Change vocabulary array on the fly?

Home Forums OpenEars Change vocabulary array on the fly?

Viewing 18 posts - 1 through 18 (of 18 total)

• Author
    davestrand
    Participant

I would like to change the recognized vocabulary (Model, Array) real-time based on dictionaries in the plist. I have gotten it so that it loads a few words from the appropriate dictionary at startup, as well as some others I have manually entered into the array, but I am not sure how to RE-load the recognized vocabulary once the app is running. I have created a function, and logged it to be sure that my new variables are there… I pasted what I believe to be the appropriate setup code inside a special reLoadLanguageBasedOnNewVariables function, including the startup array of words, however it doesn’t actually RE-load the understood dictionary when i call upon that function. I’m probably missing something, as I’m new to objective c. My design is based off of a heavily modified version of the “Change Model” style example… which might be part of my problem. If you could help that would be great. I have gone through the tutorial, but must be missing something.

davestrand
    Participant

Here’s the function to attempt to reload based on plist data..

- (void) reLoadLanguageBasedOnNewVariables {

LanguageModelGenerator *languageModelGenerator = [[LanguageModelGenerator alloc] init];

NSArray *languageArray = [[NSArray alloc] initWithArray:[NSArray arrayWithObjects: // All capital letters.

@"YES",
                                                                 @"NO",
                                                                 @"MAYBE",

@"DIAPER",

@"%@",[NSString stringWithFormat:@"%@", [playerIsNowAt valueForKey:@"ObjectsInLocation"]],

nil]];

NSLog(@"Checking the objects in the room are correct %@", [playerIsNowAt valueForKey:@"ObjectsInLocation"]);//Yep, it's loading the new objects

NSString *name = @"VoiceGameModelFiles";