How can I increase accuracy?

Home Forums OpenEars How can I increase accuracy?

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)

• Author
    oganix
    Participant

I’m new to OpenEars and trying to the get numbers 1-100 recognized very well. To be clear, these numbers make up my whole vocabulary. So I have created a language model with the web tool and getting ok results. How can I go about improving the accuracy? Are any of the following can help me with that:

1) Trying to create a better language model by using a different toolkit such as SRILM MITLM or IRSLM
    2) Build a acoustic model model with just the numbers 1-10
    3) Using LanguageModelGenerator
    4) Using JSGF instead ARPA

or is there any other thing I can try?

Thanks in advance

Halle Winkler
    Politepix

Hi,

Yes, recognizing numbers in isolation seems to be a difficult task for speech recognition engines.

1) Trying to create a better language model by using a different toolkit such as SRILM MITLM or IRSLM

3) Using LanguageModelGenerator

Most language modeling software uses a set or subset of a few existing algorithms, so I don’t think you need to do a lot of experimentation there. The LanguageModelGenerator uses another good package so you could probably just try out whether its output is preferable and then call it a day.

Build a acoustic model model with just the numbers 1-10

Don’t you need 1-100? But you might want to investigate this approach and/or adapting the existing model with your new data: http://cmusphinx.sourceforge.net/wiki/tutorialadapt

It seems like the task of creating an acoustic model that just recognizes 1-100 with a number of different voice contributors and accents is constrained enough to be feasible for an app project.

Using JSGF instead ARPA